Staffordshire

A review of the number of councillors, electoral divisions and electoral division names for Staffordshire County Council
Currently in review

Latest Information

Consultation on revised proposals

We may consult on revisions to our original proposals.

Dates: 30 Jan 2024 - 12 Mar 2024

Previous stages

We consult with local people and organisations to help us refine our proposals.

Dates: 7 Aug 2023 - 16 Oct 2023

We ask local people and organisations to tell us about their communities.

Dates: 10 Jan 2023 - 20 Mar 2023

We decide how many councillors an authority should have.

Dates: 10 Jan 2023 - 20 Mar 2023

We review the electoral and boundary arrangements of councils to make sure they are fair. Our reviews include at least two rounds of public consultation before we make recommendations for change.

We are carrying out an electoral review of Staffordshire because it has been a long time since the last review.

13 December 2022 We decide how many councillors there should be
10 January - 20 March 2023 We carry out an initial public consultation on communities
8 August - 16 October 2023 We carry out a public consultation on our proposals
14 May 2024 We publish our recommendations
TBC We ask Parliament to approve our recommendations
May 2025 New arrangements apply to local elections

 

Visit our 'How reviews work' pages for more information on the review process.  

Register for Updates

Sign up to receive updates about this review

For more information about how we collect and use your information you can access our privacy policy.

Latest Information

Consultation on revised proposals

We have proposed a new pattern of divisions. We want to hear the views of local people and organisations to help us produce our recommendations for change in Lichfield.

Previous stages

Consultation on proposals

We have proposed a new pattern of divisions. We want to hear the views of local people and organisations to help us produce our recommendations for change. 

We are recommending changes to the parish electoral arrangements for the following parish/town councils.

Initial consultation

Local views on our proposals

You can see comments received from local people and organisations about our proposals. 

We ask local people and organisations to tell us about their communities.

Councillor numbers

Decision on the number of councillors

We have decided that Staffordshire County Council should have 62 councillors.

Previous Reviews

Previous reviews are held on the UK Government Web Archive

Share this page: