Draft and final recommendation reports for Hart, carried out by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE)\; available for download.

" />

LGBCE's site uses cookies to make your experience easier. Close this box to accept or go to our cookies page to find out more

Hart

The Commission carried out an electoral review of Hart between October 2010 - May 2012. The aim of the review was to deliver electoral equality for voters in local elections and recommend ward boundaries that means each councillor represented approximately the same number of electors.

 

Our review aimed to ensure that each Hart councillor represented roughly the same number of voters and that ward boundaries reflected the interests and identities of local communities.

Recommendations become law

The Hart (Electoral Changes) Order 2012, to implement recommendations made by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) for new ward boundaries in Hart, was made on 25 May 2012 and published on 30 May 2012.

New ward arrangements for Hart have now successfully completed a 40 day period of Parliamentary scrutiny and will come into force at the next scheduled district elections on 1 May 2014.

The order for Hart can be viewed through the following link: - www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/2012/1395/contents/made

Draft order laid in Parliament

On 19 March 2012 the Hart (Electoral Changes) Order 2012 was laid in draft in Parliament.

The draft order if made would give effect to the final recommendations that were consulted on during the Local Government Boundary Commission for England's review of electoral arrangements in Hart and published on 17 January 2012.

The draft order will be laid in Parliament for a period of 40 sitting days. Parliament can either accept or reject the recommendations. If accepted the new electoral arrangements will come into force at the next scheduled elections in Hart in 2014.

The draft order refers to a map. The map comprises the following sheets:

On 17 January 2012 we published final recommendations for future electoral arrangements in Hart. These are available through the links below:

You can view the maps of the proposed recommended boundaries below:

Please note: some of the maps are very large and may take some time to download.

We have now completed our electoral review of Hart District Council. The changes we have made must be approved by Parliament. A draft Order - the legal document which brings into force our recommendations - will be laid in Parliament. The draft Order will provide for new electoral arrangements for the council to be implemented at the local elections in 2014.

Opinion Survey

We would like to invite you to participate in our opinion survey. This survey seeks feedback on the review processes and procedures, in order to identify improvements that can be made. We would be grateful if you could spare some time to complete the survey. Click here to go to the opinion survey.

On 19 July 2011 we published our draft recommendations for the further electoral review (FER) of Hart District Council. Between 19 July and 10 October, we invited comments on the ward boundaries in the authority.

Consultation closed on 10 October 2011.

Below are the representations we received:

Local Authority

Hart District Council (PDF) 

Parish and Town Councils

Church Crookham Parish Council (PDF)

Crookham Village Parish Council (PDF)

Dogmersfield Parish Council (PDF)

Fleet Town Council (PDF)

Greywell Parish Council (PDF)

Winchfield Parish Council (PDF)

Yateley Town Council (PDF)

Local Organisations

Community Campaign (Hart) (PDF)

Local Residents 

M Dawes (PDF)

M Sallis (PDF)

Our draft recommendations can be found using the links below.

Draft recommendations for Hart District Council (PDF)

Summary of the report (PDF)

News release on draft recommendations for Hart

Letter sent to the Chief Executive of Hart District Council (PDF)

Maps of the area recommendations:

Map 1 - Overview of Hart (PDF)

Maps 2a and 2b - Yateley town and Fleet town & Church Crookham (PDF)

Please note: some of the maps are very large and may take some time to download.

On 11 January 2011, we started the second period of consultation for a pattern of wards for Hart District Council. Between 11 January and 4 April, we are inviting comments on the ward boundaries for the authority.

Read our news release

Letter sent to the Chief Executive of Hart District Council (PDF)

Consultation closed on 4 April 2011.

Below are the submissions we received:

Local Authorities

Hart District Council (PDF)

Political Groups

North East Hampshire Conservative Association (PDF)

The Community Campaign (Hart) (PDF) 

Parish and Town Councils

Crondall Parish Council (PDF) 

Crookham Village Parish Council (PDF)

Eversley Parish Council (PDF)

Hartley Wintney Parish Council (PDF)

Mattingey Parish Council (PDF)

South Warnborough Parish Council (PDF)

Winchfield Parish Council (PDF) 

Local Residents

M Dawes (PDF)

M Rotheram (PDF

On 12 October 2010 we started an electoral review of Hart District Council. From 12 October 2010 to 22 November 2010 we invited proposals for the council size of the council.

We only considered comments on council size at this time, and we will consider detailed electoral arrangements for Hart during two further periods of consultation later in 2011.

Below are the submissions we recieved: 

Local Authority

Hart District Council (PDF) 

Councillors: 

Cllr Smith (PDF) 

Parish and town councils: 

Blackwater and Hawley town council (PDF)

Eversley parish council (PDF)

Long Sutton and Well parish council (PDF)

The below links contain information regarding this review: 

Letter sent to the Chief Executive of Hart District Council (PDF)

Read our news-release

You may find a map of Hart's parishes (PDF) useful. Here are the electoral figures (XLS) for Hart.

Click here to use our online form to give your views on Hart. 

We produced two different documents to support people where there is an electoral review being conducted in their area:

This review was carried out by the Local Government Commission for England (LGCE) and was started on 20 July 1999.

Final report (PDF), published on 25 July 2000

Map 1 Existing wards in Hart; (PDF)

Map 2 The Commission's final recommendations for Hart; (PDF)

Map A1 Final recommendations for Hart: Key Map; (PDF)

Map A2 Proposed warding of Odiham parish; (PDF)

Map A3 Proposed warding of Crookham Village Parish (Between the District Wards of Crondall and Fleet West); (PDF)

Map A4 Proposed warding of Crookham Village Parish (Between the District Wards of Church Crookham West and Crondall); (PDF)

Large map (8.4 Mb) illustrating the proposed ward boundaries for Fleet and Yateley. This may take some time to download; (PDF)

Draft report (PDF), Published on 18 January 2000