LGBCE's site uses cookies to make your experience easier. Close this box to accept or go to our cookies page to find out more

Registration of Interests

Commissioners are expected to observe exceptionally high standards of personal honesty and integrity in accordance with the Nolan Principles. The registration of interests helps to ensure public confidence in the Commission, and to maintain accountability and transparency of decision making by avoiding any real or perceived bias or influence.

The Commission's Code of Conduct for Commissioners requires them to register certain interests, and especially any financial, political or other business which may conflict with their responsibilities as Commissioners.Below are the Commissioner's registration of interests:

Chair Professor Colin Mellors OBE (PDF)
Deputy Chair
Sir Tony Redmond (PDF)
Commissioner Alison Lowton (PDF)
Commissioner Peter Maddison QPM (PDF)
Commissioner Steve Robinson (PDF)
Commissioner Andrew Scallan CBE (PDF)

The Code of Conduct also requires the Chief Executive and Directors to make an annual return of external interests based on the same terms as the Commissioners. Below are the Chief Executive's and Directors registration of interests:

Chief Executive Jolyon Jackson CBE (PDF)
Director of Finance and Resources
Lynn Ingram (PDF)
Director of Strategy and Communications
Marcus Bowell (PDF)