LGBCE's site uses cookies to make your experience easier. Close this box to accept or go to our cookies page to find out more


image map View current ward boundaries

The Commission is carrying out an electoral review of Warwick District Council.


The aim of the electoral review is to recommend ward boundaries that mean each councillor represents approximately the same number of voters. We also aim to ensure that the pattern of wards reflects the interests and identities of local communities as well as promoting effective local government. To achieve these aims, we need to re-draw ward boundaries across Warwick.

The consultation on the Warding Arrangements for Warwick District Council closed on 7 February 2018.

Listed below are the submissions we received:

Local Authority

Warwick District Council

Warwickshire County Council

Political Groups

Warwick and Leamington Conservatives

Opposition Parties


G Cain

R Edgington

J Holland

P Phillips

A Thompson 

Parish and Town Councils

Cubbington Parish Council

Kenilworth Town Council

Leek Wooton & Guy's Cliffe Parish Council

Royal Leamington Spa Town Council

Warwick Town Council


C Cohen

M Grainger

T Morris

T Raynor

K Wellsted

The consultation on warding arrangements for Warwick District Council has now closed.

On 28 November 2017, we started the first period of consultation for a pattern of wards for Warwick District Council. Between 28 November 2017 and 5 February 2018, we invited comments on the ward boundaries for the authority.

The Commission also announced that it was minded to recommend that Warwick District Council should have 44 councillors in the future.

For more information, read our news release and the letter to the Chief Executive of Warwick District Council.

You may have found the electoral figures useful when thinking about warding arrangements. 

Polling district maps may have also be useful when thinking about warding arrangements. You can view the polling district map below. Please note, polling district mapping data has been supplied by Warwick District Council and may contain boundary errors.

Warwick polling district map (District)

Warwick polling district map (Warwick and Leamington)

To view the existing warding arrangements, visit our consultation area. You can search by area or postcode. Alternatively, a non-interactive image of the current ward boundaries is also available.

Guidance is available on our Guidance Page. You may also wish to read our document Electoral Reviews: Technical Guidance, which contains detailed guidance on the review process and information on the legislation reviews are carried out under.

As part of the preliminary process we consulted with Warwick District Council on the most appropriate council size (the number of councillors on Warwick District Council). We received two submissions on council size:

- Warwick District Council

- Warwick Labour Group

Recommendations become law

The Warwick (Electoral Changes) Order 2014, to implement recommendations made by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) for new boundaries in Warwick, was made on 8 January 2014 and was published on 14 January 2014. New ward arrangements for Warwick have now successfully completed a 40 day period of Parliamentary scrutiny and will come into force at the local elections in 2015.

The Order for Warwick can be viewed through the following link.

The draft Order refers to a map. The map comprises the following sheets:

Final Recommendations

On 25 March 2013 we published final recommendations for future electoral arrangements in Warwick. These are available through the links below.

An overview map of the final recommendations (PDF) is available. 

Draft Recommendations

On 23 October 2012 we published our draft recommendations for the further electoral review (FER) of Warwick District Council. Between 23 October 2012 and 7 January 2013 we invited comments on our draft recommendations. These can be found using the links below.

Draft recommendations documents:  

This review was carried out by the Local Government Commission for England (LGCE).

Final report (PDF), published in November 1999

Draft report, (PDF) published in May 1999.

Review Dates

Dates From:
Date To:
Consultation on warding arrangements
28 November 2017
5 February 2018
Consultation on draft recommendations
3 April 2018
11 June 2018
Publication of final recommendations
7 August 2018