LGBCE's site uses cookies to make your experience easier. Close this box to accept or go to our cookies page to find out more

Lincolnshire County Council

Have Your Say

Visit our consultation area

Find out more
image map Have your say

The Commission is carrying out an electoral review of Lincolnshire County Council. 

 

The aim of the electoral review is to recommend electoral division boundaries that mean each county councillor represents approximately the same number of voters. We also aim to ensure that the pattern of divisions reflects the interests and identities of local communities as well as promoting effective local government. In order to achieve these aims, we need to re-draw division boundaries across the county.

Consultation closed on 8 February 2016

Below are the submissions we recieved

Local Residents:

All of the local resident submissions we received are contained in the documents below.

Local residents - surnames A-G (PDF)

Local residents - surnames H-P (PDF)

Local residents - surnames Q-Z (PDF)

Councillors:

All of the councillors submissions we recieved are contained in the document below

Councillors (PDF)

Local Organisations:

Deeping Heritage (PDF)

East Lindsey DC Majority Group (PDF)

Parish and Town Councils:

All of the Parish and Town Council submissions we recieved are contained in the document below

Parish and Town Councils (PDF)

Political Groups:

Lincolnshire Conservative Group (PDF)

Lincolnshire Independents (PDF)

Lincolnshire County Council Labour Group (PDF)

Local Authority:

Boston Borough Council (PDF)

Lincolnshire County Council (PDF)

North Kesteven District Council (PDF)

South Kesteven District Council (PDF)

West Lindsey District Council (PDF)

MP:

John Hayes MP (1) (PDF)

John Hayes MP (2) (PDF)

Anonymous:

Anonymous (PDF)

 

On 15 December 2015 we published our draft recommendations for the further electoral review (FER) of Lincolnshire County Council. Between 15 December 2015 and 8 February 2016 we invited comments on our draft recommendations. These can be found using the links below.

*    Draft recommendations for Lincolnshire County Council (PDF)

*    Summary of the report (PDF)

*    News release on draft recommendations for Lincolnshire

*    Letter sent to the Chief Executive of Lincolnshire County Council (PDF)

*    An overview map of the Commission's draft recommendations (PDF) is available. Please note: this map is very large and may take some time to download.

To interact with the draft recommendations mapping visit our consultation portal.You can view both the existing and proposed boundaries, searching by area or postcode.

You may find the electoral figures (XLS) useful when thinking about division arrangements.

Guidance is available on our Guidance page. You may also wish to read our document Electoral Reviews: Technical Guidance, which contains detailed guidance on the review process and information on the legislation reviews are carried out under.

Consultation closed on 21 July 2015

Below are the submissions we received:

Local residents

We received 17 submissions from local residents. All the local resident submissions are located in one document. At the front of the document is a list of names with links to the relevant submission.

Local residents (PDF)

Mr Fernandes attached a document to his submission which can be found here (PDF)

Parish and Town Councils 

We received 33 submissions from parish and town councils. All the parish and town council submissions are located in one document. At the front of the document is a list of names with links to the relevant submission.

Parish and Town Councils (PDF)

We also received a late submission

North Thoresby Grainsby and Waithe Parish Council (PDF)

Local Authority

Lincolnshire County Council (PDF)

District Councils

South Holland District Council (PDF)

West Lindsey District Council (PDF)

County Councillors

Cllr Allan (PDF)

Cllr Ayling (PDF)

Cllr Hills (PDF)

Cllr McNally (PDF)

Cllr Overton (PDF)

Cllr Pain (PDF)

District Councillors

Cllr Speakman (PDF)

Parish and Town Councillors

PCllr Charters (PDF)

Political Groups

Lincolnshire County Council Labour Group (PDF)

Louth and Horncastle Conservative Association (PDF)

On 12 May 2015, we started the first period of consultation for a pattern of divisions for Lincolnshire County Council. Between 12 May 2015 and 21 July 2015, we invited comments on the division boundaries for the authority.

The Commission has also announced that it is minded to recommend that the county council should have 71 county councillors in the future, 6 fewer than the current arrangements.

The Commission now needs information from people and groups across Lincolnshire to help it to produce a new pattern of electoral divisions to accommodate 71 county councillors.

For more information read our news release and the letter to the Chief Executive of Lincolnshire County Council (PDF).

You may find the electoral figures (XLS) useful when thinking about division arrangements.

To view the existing warding arrangements visit our consultation area. You can search by area or postcode.

Guidance is available on our Guidance page. You may also wish to read our document Electoral Reviews: Technical Guidance, which contains detailed guidance on the review process and information on the legislation reviews are carried out under.

As part of the preliminary process we consulted with Lincolnshire County Council on the most appropriate council size (the number of councillors on Lincolnshire County Council). We received 7 submissions on council size.

This review was carried out by the Local Government Commission for England (LGCE).

Final report, published on 2 November 1999.  

Draft report, published on 11 May 1999.

Review Dates


Date from
Date to
Consultation on division arrangements
12 May 2015
21 July 2015
Draft recommendations
15 December 2015
8 February 2016
Final recommendations
17 May 2016

Have Your Say

Visit our consultation area

Find out more