LGBCE's site uses cookies to make your experience easier. Close this box to accept or go to our cookies page to find out more

Lincolnshire County Council

Have Your Say

Visit our consultation area

Find out more
image map Have your say

The Commission is carrying out an electoral review of Lincolnshire County Council. 

 

The aim of the electoral review is to recommend electoral division boundaries that mean each county councillor represents approximately the same number of voters. We also aim to ensure that the pattern of divisions reflects the interests and identities of local communities as well as promoting effective local government. In order to achieve these aims, we need to re-draw division boundaries across the county.

 

We are currently inviting local people and organisations to tell us where they think new electoral division boundaries should be drawn across Lincolnshire. See below for more information or click on the 'Have your Say' button to go through to our interactive mapping area and to give us your views.

On 12 May 2015, we started the first period of consultation for a pattern of divisions for Lincolnshire County Council. Between 12 May 2015 and 21 July 2015, we are inviting comments on the division boundaries for the authority.

The Commission has also announced that it is minded to recommend that the county council should have 71 county councillors in the future, 6 fewer than the current arrangements.

The Commission now needs information from people and groups across Lincolnshire to help it to produce a new pattern of electoral divisions to accommodate 71 county councillors.

For more information read our news release and the letter to the Chief Executive of Lincolnshire County Council (PDF).

You may find the electoral figures (XLS) useful when thinking about warding arrangements. Please note we are awaiting detailed electoral data from Lincolnshire County Council and consequently these figures may be subject to change.

To view the existing warding arrangements visit our consultation area. You can search by area or postcode, and Have your say.

You can also make a submission to the Lincolnshire electoral review, through consultation.lgbce.org.uk, sending an e-mail to reviews@lgbce.org.uk, or writing in to the following address:

   The Review Officer (Lincolnshire)
   Local Government Boundary Commission for England
   14th Floor Millbank Tower
   Millbank
   London
   SW1P 4QP

 Guidance is available on our Guidance page. You may also wish to read our document Electoral Reviews: Technical Guidance, which contains detailed guidance on the review process and information on the legislation reviews are carried out under.

As part of the preliminary process we consulted with Lincolnshire County Council on the most appropriate council size (the number of councillors on Lincolnshire County Council). We received 7 submissions on council size.

This review was carried out by the Local Government Commission for England (LGCE).

Final report, published on 2 November 1999.  

Draft report, published on 11 May 1999.

Review Dates


Date from
Date to
Consultation on division arrangements
12 May 2015
21 July 2015
Draft recommendations
3 November 2015
12 January 2016
Final recommendations
5 April 2016

Have Your Say

Visit our consultation area

Find out more