" />

LGBCE's site uses cookies to make your experience easier. Close this box to accept or go to our cookies page to find out more

North East Derbyshire

image map View existing ward boundaries

The Commission is carrying out an electoral review of North East Derbyshire District Council. 

 

The aim of the electoral review is to recommend ward boundaries that mean each district councillor represents approximately the same number of voters.

 

We also aim to ensure that the pattern of wards reflects the interests and identities of local communities as well as promoting effective local government. In order to achieve these aims, we need to re-draw boundaries across North East Derbyshire District Council.

The consultation on warding arrangements closed on the 30 January 2017.

Below are all of the submissions we received: 

Political Groups:

North Derbyshire Conservative Association

Derbyshire County Conservatives

North East Derbyshire Council Labour Group

Labour Party Eckington and Killamarsh Branch

Local Organisations:

Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service

Parish and Town Councils:

Dronfield Parish Council

Grassmoor, Hasland and Winsick Parish Council

Pilsley Parish Council

Local Residents:

Mr Lovell, A


On 22nd November 2016, we started the first period of consultation for a pattern of wards for North East Derbyshire District Council. Between 22nd November 2016 and 30th January 2017, we invited comments on the ward boundaries for the authority.

The Commission also announced that it was minded to recommend that North East Derbyshire District Council should have 53 councillors in the future, which is the same number as present.

The Commission needed information from people and groups across North East Derbyshire to help it to produce a new pattern of wards to accommodate 53 councillors.

For more information read our news release and the letter to the Chief Executive of North East Derbyshire District Council (PDF).

You may find the electoral figures (XLS) useful when thinking about warding arrangements.

The polling district map may also be useful when thinking about warding arrangements. You can view the polling district map below. Please note polling district mapping data has been supplied by North East Derbyshire District Council and may contain boundary errors.

Polling district map (PDF) 

To view the existing warding arrangements visit our consultation area. You can search by area or post code

Guidance is available on our Guidance Page. You may also wish to read our document Electoral Reviews: Technical Guidance, which contains detailed guidance on the review process and information on the legislation reviews are carried out under.

As part of the preliminary process we consulted with North East Derbyshire District Council on the most appropriate council size (the number of councillors on North East Derbyshire District Council).

We received one submission on council size:

North East Derbyshire District Council

This review was carried out by the Local Government Commission for England (LGCE).

Final report (pdf) published on 24 November 1998.

Draft report (pdf) published on 30 June 1998.

Review Dates


Dates from Dates to
Consultation on warding arrangements:
22nd November 2016
30th January 2017
Consultation on draft recommendations:
11th April 2017
19th June 2017
Final recommendations: 5th September 2017