LGBCE's site uses cookies to make your experience easier. Close this box to accept or go to our cookies page to find out more

Share On:

North Kesteven

Review Body

The Boundary Committee for England began a Further Electoral Review (FER) of North Kesteven on 2 June 2004.

During the six weeks following the publication of the Boundary Committee's final recommendations for North Kesteven, the Electoral Commission received the following representations:

Sleaford Town Council

Sleaford & North Hykeham Liberal Democrats

On 27 April 2006 the Electoral Commission decided to accept the recommendations of the Boundary Committee for England without modification.

On 25 May 2006 the Commission made the District of North Kesteven (Electoral Changes) Order 2006 to implement their decision. Web and print versions of the Order are available at the Office of Public Sector Information's website. The Order describes the new district wards in its Schedule and refers to a map, comprising Sheet 1 and Sheet 2, of the new parish wards. Mapping of the new district wards will be available on Ordnance Survey's election maps website just before the elections in May 2007 that will bring the new wards into force.

For more information on how the Commission implement their decisions on electoral reviews conducted by the Committee please see the Implementation Team section of the Commission's website.

Final report, (PDF) and executive summary (PDF) published on 6 December 2005.

Large map sheet 1, (PDF) illustrates in outline form the proposed wards for North Kesteven District Council, including constituent parishes.

Large map sheet 2, (PDF) illustrates the proposed boundaries in North Hykeham town and Waddington parish.

Large map sheet 3, (PDF) illustrates the proposed boundaries in Sleaford town.